Patient Reviews

Reviews for LifeTime Smiles of OC

Our Reviews

At LifeTime Smiles of OC, we take great pride in offering quality patient care and delivering exceptional results for our Santa Ana, CA patients. Therefore, Dr. Kareem Abraham and his trained team take into consideration all of the feedback that patients provide us regarding their treatment and their visit to our facility. We have assembled a complete list of our patients' reviews to allow those looking for dental treatment the ability to learn more about our practice. Our goal is to offer comfortable, effective care in a welcoming environment and we invite you to read through our reviews to gain an insight into what you can expect when choosing LifeTime Smiles of OC for your consultation or dental procedure.

Filter26 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 08, 2018

My prior dentist retired. I made an appointment with Dr. Abraham and have been a patient since then. My husband and I both love going to his office. His staff is friendly and helpful with any questions or concerns. They really care about their patients. I have recommended them to friends, co-workers and family of course! Love the remodeled office as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 23, 2018

I have been going here my whole life. I trust the staff with their knowledge and expertise. Very friendly and will always accommodate my schedule. I highly recommend if you are looking for a great dentist with an awesome staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 25, 2018

Been coming here for a few years now and there are no complaints. A big plus is that  the staff is very friendly and you always feel welcomed as soon as you walk in the door. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 13, 2018

The whole staff is awesome! Very friendly and go out of there way to help clients achieve their perfect smile. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.Z.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 08, 2018

One of the only dentist that I would recommend so highly.  Takes care of making sure that you are comfortable and takes time to explain everything. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 04, 2018

Dr. Abraham and his team are awesome! They take care of me and are really good at making me feel comfortable. I used to hate the dentist but they're really good at what they do and make me feel very at home. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 24, 2018

Dr Abraham and the staff are so wonderful. They are patient and kind with someone who is sensitive to dental work. They keep appointment times on schedule and accommodate when possible. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 02, 2018

Excellent experience, very clean office & caring staff.  Dr Kareem is very goes the extra mile to follow up a day after you visit him & during the visit really helps you actually understand whats going on with your teeth. I have a small issue with my bite & teeth lately started moving, went to Dr Kareem to get a consultation regarding Invisalign- I'm now on tray #4 and very happy with the progress as well as the whitening process which is being undertaken along with the trays. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 08, 2018

I've been going to Lifetime Smiles for a little while now and I recommend it to everyone. I had a bad experience while having a cavity filled at a different dentist when I was younger, and I was very nervous for the small cavity I had to get filled today and I didn't even feel it! I was very impressed and now I feel much better and much less nervous. I had Invisalign for 6 months, had a chipped tooth filled in, and teeth whitening through Dr. Abraham and I get compliments on my smile all the time! I have never been happier with my teeth and the office staff is so nice and friendly! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 13, 2017

What a great experience! I hadn't been into the dentist in a while and when I walked in, everyone greeted me by name, asked about my family, and made every thing smooth and easy for me. John was amazing; He was enthusiastic and professional, made me feel comfortable in every way, took my mind off the unpleasant parts of getting your teeth cleaned, and made my teeth look and feel 10 times healthier. This was the first time I had ever gone to the dentist and they asked me what I liked and didn't like about my teeth. John let Dr. Abraham know my concerns and we discussed the ways he could help me attain my dream smile. Thank you LifeTime Smiles team and I will be seeing you soon :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 24, 2017

Best dentist ever! And I'm not exaggerating. Seriously they will accommodate you even if it's an emergency. He will make you very comfortable and will not feel any pain at all! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 29, 2017

I have nothing but great things to say about Life Time Smiles of OC. I've been going to them for at least 8 years now.  Dr. Smetco and Dr. Abraham are great. They are very thorough and want to make sure you are happy.  The entire staff is great. Anna, the office manager is so kind and helpful and John does an amazing teeth cleaning. What can I say, I love my dentist!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 27, 2017

Dr. Abraham is an awesome dentist!  He explains what he'll be doing and asks if you have any questions.  If you have to get dental work done, have no fear, he's the BEST at giving Novocain shots!  I didn't feel a thing, during the procedure he makes sure you're ok and still not feeling anything.  He's really gentle, and caring. Oscar assists the doctor before, during and after the procedure.  They work as a great team, very efficient and professional!  Oscar makes such great temporaries, it's a shame they have to be replaced with a permanent crown/bridge.   John is an awesome Dental Hygienist!  He's very thorough and checks about past notes and concerns.  My teeth always feel so clean after I've had my appointment.   Anna and Raquel run the front desk, what a team!  They are so knowledgeable, efficient, friendly, and will do whatever they can to help.  They call a week in advance and text day of to remind you about your appointment.   If your looking for a new dentist or haven't been to a dentist in awhile, this is the place.  You'll be well taken care of and from my experience pain free!  How many people can honestly say they don't mind going to the dentist?  I actually enjoy how friendly they are and the pleasant atmosphere. Update: Alex is amazing!  She also assists Dr. Abraham, she explains what she's doing and why.  Her temporaries are flawless and comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 27, 2017

I haven't been to the dentist in years and I was really nervous to go see one. First of all Ana and Raquel made scheduling the appointment super easy. When I went for my initial visit I met the dental hygienist, John. He is super nice, super patient, and very funny. He was very gentle when cleaning my teeth and even let me have breaks in between. Once he was done I met Dr. Abraham. Dr Abraham is amazing. He made me feel like his number one priority. He was very informative, super patient, and very nice. We set up a game plan for a root canal later in the week. When the day came I was so nervous I had taken off almost all the nail polish off of my fingers. But Dr. Abraham and Alex explained to me what was going to happen and again reminded me that I could take as many breaks in between the procedure as I wanted to. After the Dr cleaned out my old filling to see if I indeed needed a root canal he delivered the good news. After taking a closer look at my tooth and cleaning it he no longer saw it necessary to do a root canal. Overall my experience with them has been positive and I would recommend them to everyone. Especially if you are like me and super nervous about going to the dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 26, 2017

I can't begin to list ALL of the amazing things about this dentist office. From the front desk/ insurance staff (Raquel and Ana) to the dental hygienist (John) to Dr Smetko and Dr Abraham!!!! They are seriously all so incredible. Their professionalism and care cannot be compared to any other dentist office I've ever been to. I am so happy I finally found a little dental home! I have recommended this dental office to at least 10 of my friends and family members and will continue to do so. It's always such a treat and pleasure to see the staff at Lifetime Smiles! Thank you for everything you do!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 04, 2017

Been our family dentist since I could remember, excellent, friendly, knowledgeable staff. You may be leaving numb but your perfect smile will have you coming back More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 19, 2016

I've been attending Lifetime Smiles for years! Previously the dentist was Dr. Smetko, and he was always great. When Dr. Abraham took over, I was happy to see that the friendly and accommodating staff remained so. Dr. Abraham is very friendly and knowledgeable, and takes the time to make sure all his patients are comfortable. I highly recommend Lifetime Smiles of OC. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 06, 2016

First i have to say that all the staff is wonderful, nice and always attentive. Ive always had good experiences. I started coming here since about 2006, and Dr. smetko was my first dentist ever. Dr. Abraham is amazing, as my new dentist he always answers my questions and concerns. He is gentle when working on my mouth and makes every visit a breeze, i can assure that you will be pleased and happy coming here. I highly recommend Lifetime Smiles of OC More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 01, 2016

If you are looking for a good dentist this is the place. Dr. Abraham is amazing! So personable and excellent at what he does. The staff is always so friendly. I just love this place. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 28, 2016

This is IT! This is the place. Dr. Abraham, joining one of the best dentists on earth, Dr. Smetko, is an AMAZING dentist and person. Both he and Dr. Smetko are the best dentists I've ever experienced. I have been going to Dr. S for 7 years after not going to the dentist for 8 years due to nothing but bad experiences with other dentists. I now love to go to the dentist -- I even find reasons to see Dr. Abraham, he's so professional, gentle, calm, caring, personable and meticulous. I have the most serious case of dentist anxiety and after Dr. Smetko and now the past few months with Dr. Abraham, I am cured. NO MORE DENTAL ANXIETY. I just got invisilines and it's the dream of a lifetime. Not a moment i was uncomfortable and I enjoy wearing them and keeping them clean. Can't ever say enough. My dental search is over forEVER! Dr. Smetko and Dr. Abraham are 2 of my favorite people as well as being such AMAZING DENTISTS. Thanks for giving me back confidence in my dentist, in taking care of my dental needs and having such a warm place to go to. amazing shout outs to everyone in the office: Oscar, Anna, Raquel, Jonathan and Alex. YOU GUYS ROCK! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 10, 2016

This review is long overdue. I've been coming to this dental office for a while. From the second you walk in Anna and Raquel greet you and make you feel welcome to the office. Jonathan the hygienist is absolutely amazing! He always makes sure you're comfortable and not in pain while getting your teeth cleaned. Oscar and Alex the dental assistants are nice and helpful when they're prepping you for any dental work that needs to be done. Dr. Abraham is absolutely one of the greatest dentists I have ever been to! He's gentle and makes sure that you're doing ok while getting your dental work done. He explains everything and makes sure you are fully comfortable before proceeding with your dental work. I appreciate that! : ) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 10, 2016

I have been going to Dr Smetko for years. He is awesome at what he does and I don't trust many when it comes to my teeth. When I heard he was retiring I was so upset. I came in to meet Dr Abraham and he made me feel super comfortable! He's just as nice and patient as Dr Smetko. I can't forget the office Staff Ana and Raquel were so sweet. They offered coffee/water while waiting and are on it for reminding you about your appointments. John is also super friendly and makes your cleanings go by fast! Thank you, Lifetime Smiles of OC!! Kyra More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 23, 2016

Five stars all the way. Ever since I was referred to this office by my boyfriend I have not stopped coming back, in fact now I look forward to coming in for my dental cleaning. Dr. Abraham, John and the rest of the staff make it that much better! I wish everyone  knew about this office. I never thought the day would come when I'd say "I love going to the dentist". Everyone there is THAT GOOD. Dr. Abraham, John you gave me a lifetime smile I give you a lifetime patient. See ya next time Dr. Abraham, John, Raquel and staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 17, 2016

I started going to Dr. Smetko when I moved to Tustin about 6 or 7 years ago. I keep going back. He is a great dentist. He always explained procedures and really keeps up on current technology. Never had a problem nor did I ever feel like I was getting swindled. I continued to pay out of pocket when I didn't have dental insurance! That's how good he is! Last year Dr. Smetko partnered with another dentist to start transitioning into retirement. I was worried. I love Dr. Smetko and I wondered how it was going be. Dr. Abraham is great! He has the same fascination that Dr. Smetko has. You can tell he really loves being a dentist. I have seen him twice now and am so happy Dr. Abraham is taking over.  Johnathan was the dental hygienist I had at my last 2 cleanings. He is chatty and fun. Pretty much painless.  I also like the office staff. Ana at the front desk is very friendly and knowledgeable. I have gotten a few silver filling replaced, 1 or 2 new fillings, and 1 crown. I was never in pain for any of them. Maybe a little discomfort but that's to be expected.  I highly recommend Dr. Smetko and Dr. Abraham for dental work and cleanings. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 19, 2018

As I was looking for a same day appointment because I was having so much pain on my wisdom tooth.. I've call serval dentists that didn't take same day appointment :(  .. when a co-worker suggested me her dentist not knowing if they do same day appointment.. I gave it try and told them the pain I was going through and ask if they would treat it ..when Raquel told me yes !!! She book me in.. when I got there I met the most amazing super I mean super friendly receptionist Raquel and Ana María!! They made me feel so welcomed made sure I felt comfortable.. after my treatment doctor Abraham would call just to make sure everything was ok .. I like it so much I started to take kids ages (5 and 3) which now we made LifeTime Smiles of OC our family dentist... More

4.0
DAPI
Review from H.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 17, 2018

Super friendly staff, very easy to make an appointment.First time at any dentist I fully understand my treatment plan, helps lessen my anxiety. Everyone makes sure I'm comfortable. I'm liking it here! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.