Patient Reviews

Reviews for Santa Ana, CA Dentistry Dr. Carl Smetko

Our Reviews

At LifeTime Smiles of OC, we take great pride in offering quality patient care and delivering exceptional results for our Santa Ana, CA patients. Therefore, Dr. Kareem Abraham and his trained team take into consideration all of the feedback that patients provide us regarding their treatment and their visit to our facility. We have assembled a complete list of our patients' reviews to allow those looking for dental treatment the ability to learn more about our practice. Our goal is to offer comfortable, effective care in a welcoming environment and we invite you to read through our reviews to gain an insight into what you can expect when choosing LifeTime Smiles of OC for your consultation or dental procedure.

Filter7 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 26, 2017

I can't begin to list ALL of the amazing things about this dentist office. From the front desk/ insurance staff (Raquel and Ana) to the dental hygienist (John) to Dr Smetko and Dr Abraham!!!! They are seriously all so incredible. Their professionalism and care cannot be compared to any other dentist office I've ever been to. I am so happy I finally found a little dental home! I have recommended this dental office to at least 10 of my friends and family members and will continue to do so. It's always such a treat and pleasure to see the staff at Lifetime Smiles! Thank you for everything you do!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 19, 2016

I've been attending Lifetime Smiles for years! Previously the dentist was Dr. Smetko, and he was always great. When Dr. Abraham took over, I was happy to see that the friendly and accommodating staff remained so. Dr. Abraham is very friendly and knowledgeable, and takes the time to make sure all his patients are comfortable. I highly recommend Lifetime Smiles of OC. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 06, 2016

First i have to say that all the staff is wonderful, nice and always attentive. Ive always had good experiences. I started coming here since about 2006, and Dr. smetko was my first dentist ever. Dr. Abraham is amazing, as my new dentist he always answers my questions and concerns. He is gentle when working on my mouth and makes every visit a breeze, i can assure that you will be pleased and happy coming here. I highly recommend Lifetime Smiles of OC More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 28, 2016

This is IT! This is the place. Dr. Abraham, joining one of the best dentists on earth, Dr. Smetko, is an AMAZING dentist and person. Both he and Dr. Smetko are the best dentists I've ever experienced. I have been going to Dr. S for 7 years after not going to the dentist for 8 years due to nothing but bad experiences with other dentists. I now love to go to the dentist -- I even find reasons to see Dr. Abraham, he's so professional, gentle, calm, caring, personable and meticulous. I have the most serious case of dentist anxiety and after Dr. Smetko and now the past few months with Dr. Abraham, I am cured. NO MORE DENTAL ANXIETY. I just got invisilines and it's the dream of a lifetime. Not a moment i was uncomfortable and I enjoy wearing them and keeping them clean. Can't ever say enough. My dental search is over forEVER! Dr. Smetko and Dr. Abraham are 2 of my favorite people as well as being such AMAZING DENTISTS. Thanks for giving me back confidence in my dentist, in taking care of my dental needs and having such a warm place to go to. amazing shout outs to everyone in the office: Oscar, Anna, Raquel, Jonathan and Alex. YOU GUYS ROCK! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 20, 2016

Life Time Smiles is the best...quality, friendliness, professional, caring, clean,... it doesn't get much better than this. I highly recommend this dental practice and Dr Abraham and Dr Smetko do amazing work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 10, 2016

I have been going to Dr Smetko for years. He is awesome at what he does and I don't trust many when it comes to my teeth. When I heard he was retiring I was so upset. I came in to meet Dr Abraham and he made me feel super comfortable! He's just as nice and patient as Dr Smetko. I can't forget the office Staff Ana and Raquel were so sweet. They offered coffee/water while waiting and are on it for reminding you about your appointments. John is also super friendly and makes your cleanings go by fast! Thank you, Lifetime Smiles of OC!! Kyra More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 17, 2016

I started going to Dr. Smetko when I moved to Tustin about 6 or 7 years ago. I keep going back. He is a great dentist. He always explained procedures and really keeps up on current technology. Never had a problem nor did I ever feel like I was getting swindled. I continued to pay out of pocket when I didn't have dental insurance! That's how good he is! Last year Dr. Smetko partnered with another dentist to start transitioning into retirement. I was worried. I love Dr. Smetko and I wondered how it was going be. Dr. Abraham is great! He has the same fascination that Dr. Smetko has. You can tell he really loves being a dentist. I have seen him twice now and am so happy Dr. Abraham is taking over.  Johnathan was the dental hygienist I had at my last 2 cleanings. He is chatty and fun. Pretty much painless.  I also like the office staff. Ana at the front desk is very friendly and knowledgeable. I have gotten a few silver filling replaced, 1 or 2 new fillings, and 1 crown. I was never in pain for any of them. Maybe a little discomfort but that's to be expected.  I highly recommend Dr. Smetko and Dr. Abraham for dental work and cleanings. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.