Patient Reviews

Reviews for General Dentistry Procedures Near Santa Ana, CA

Our Reviews

At LifeTime Smiles of OC, we take great pride in offering quality patient care and delivering exceptional results for our Santa Ana, CA patients. Therefore, Dr. Kareem Abraham and his trained team take into consideration all of the feedback that patients provide us regarding their treatment and their visit to our facility. We have assembled a complete list of our patients' reviews to allow those looking for dental treatment the ability to learn more about our practice. Our goal is to offer comfortable, effective care in a welcoming environment and we invite you to read through our reviews to gain an insight into what you can expect when choosing LifeTime Smiles of OC for your consultation or dental procedure.

Filter19 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 22, 2020

We are so thankful we met Dr.Abraham!Our first appointment was our family of four.Luckily they had kids center filled with legos( mind you before this whole COVID craziness happened) where they were able to enjoy legos and watch a movie while my husband and I got our cleaning. I couldn’t believe how sweet and loving all the girls were! I can’t remember all the names but Ms.Anna entertained the girls while Chelsea literally heated up an organic cheese pizza for my girls to eat while we finished! Not only was customer service on point but the actual dental work that needed to be done was finished professionally! Luckily my husband just needed cleaning. But I had some work done including a root canal where I was taken to Dr.Bijan for my root canal In which he did a n awesome job!  Didn’t feel a thing with the gentle wave tech! So thank Dr.Abraham for sending me to Dr.Bijan and back to get my perfectly shaped crown that was assisted with Mariah. Did I mention you can get the rhinestones here  that have been going In style! Ask Mariah for details! Again, don’t waste your time looking around just check it out! Sorry for novel! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 26, 2019

Let me start by saying what an amazing experience at Lifetime smile dental office, completely painless and super friendly staff, and their products is amazing and super affordable. I strongly recommend lifetime smile to the yelp-community. Because of their service and their work ethics. They even have mouthwash in the restroom I've never seen that in any dental office I've been through my life. Let me tell you they pay attention to details. Thank you again lifetime smile I will be seeing you soon For more deep cleaning. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 21, 2019

Chelsea is just amazing. I went in today for my routine cleaning and she did such a fantastic job. She is incredibly thorough and pays close attention to detail. I just love coming here. Dr. Abraham has been my dentist for over 4 years now and I couldn't imagine going anywhere else. Dr. Abraham and his staff are all wonderful to work with. I highly recommend them to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 19, 2019

I have always hated going to the dentist! Since I was a kid I remember getting so much anxiety when it was time to go and that carried away over as an adult. It had been a really long time since I have been. At least 3 years because my last visit was terrible. After talking with my friend who recommended this office I got up the courage to make an appointment and go. The staff here is so friendly and immediately put me at ease. The new patient process was so simple and I was brought back within 15 mins of being there. Dr Abraham even came out and introduced himself which was another thing that made me so comfortable. My hygienist was Quinn and she was amazing. She took her time and explained everything she was going to do. She was gentle and took into consideration my past experiences. After my cleaning Dr. Abraham came in and chatted about what I wanted to change or get right moving forward with dental care. The entire staff is amazing. Ana, Naomi, Raquel, Quinn and Dr Abraham have really made feel so much better about staying consistent with my preventative care. Not only to have a nice smile but to keep up with overall help. Much thanks to the team More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 27, 2019

Dr. Abraham is amazing! I have always had anxiety about going to the dentist but they are so thoughtful and caring always making sure that i am ok throughout any procedure. Would highly recommend. Just had a deep cleaning that i was dreading (again anxiety) but i came here and it was a breeze! Please take a look if you hate dental visits like me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 18, 2019

Lifetime Smiles of OC is the best! If you’re looking for a friendly, professional, knowledgeable, kind, and gentle dentist, look no further! Dr. Abraham is second to none, he keeps up with current procedures, products, education, and anything that makes going to the dentist easy for his patients. As a matter of fact, when you go there, you feel like family, not just a nameless person. Dr. Abraham is the BEST at giving shots, totally painless and he constantly checks to make sure you’re comfortable. I have a problem staying numb, he stops at the slightest raise of my hand and gives me more Novocain. He explains everything in great detail and makes sure I understand what he’s doing and why. He takes the fear out of going to the dentist, I actually look forward to seeing him and we talk about a common interest, food. Ana, Raquel, and Haley run the front office. As soon as you walk in, they greet you and ask how you’re doing. They’re so friendly, efficient and professional, they answer questions about insurance, appointments, services, and send out reminders for upcoming appointments. My husband usually has Saturday appointments, but if an opening for a late afternoon appointment is available they’ll call and see if he’d like to go in. Now that’s great service! Jon is an amazing hygienist, he’s so thorough and knowledgeable. I get my teeth cleaned every three months, he keeps me accountable and consistent with my dental health. About a year ago he noticed I had small cracks on some of my teeth, my bite was off and it was damaging my teeth. He recommended Invisalign, thank you Jon! I love my smile and my teeth are straight. I highly recommend it to anyone who wants straight teeth with getting braces, no one ever noticed I was wearing the Invisalign trays. Naomi and Ana are awesome dental assistants. They’re both very gentle, caring, nice, professional, and friendly. They work so well with Dr. Abraham and take great pride in doing a wonderful job. When they’ve make temporary crowns for me they’re so comfortable, it’s a shame they have to be removed. The office has been remodeled and is beautiful! They have a Keurig, a refrigerator with filled water bottles, and a play area for children. The dental area is super clean and well equipped. If it’s been awhile since you’ve been to the dentist, have no fear, you won’t be judged and you will be welcomed. They all genuinely care about your dental health, how to help you achieve and maintain healthy teeth. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 04, 2019

I started dating my boyfriend, Dagan, around Christmas time last year. I remember he told me he was dropping off chocolates for the office because he enjoyed going there so much. I thought he was uniquely kind for bringing them a gift and that the office must be special to have made that kind of an impact on him. Dagan always raved about how nice everyone was and told me I should check them out. I was looking to get my teeth whitened and Dagan kept suggesting I go to them. They had the method of Zoom teeth whitening which looked promising. So I made an appointment and discovered why my boyfriend loved it so much. Everyone is the office was delightful, kind, and made you feel welcomed and like part of a family. Upon arrival, I had to fill out some paperwork and they took be back within minutes of finishing it. They took excellent care of me while getting my teeth whitened. Checking in on me to make sure I was comfortable, played music for me, and kept changing my gauze because I was being extra.   They were so kind they even called a couple days later to check on the sensitivity of my teeth after the whitening. I now understand why Dagan loves it there so much and would recommend this office to anyone looking for a new dentist. Thanks Dr. Kareem Abraham and staff for taking such good care of me!! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 29, 2019

I've been going to Dr. Abraham for a while now and I have had nothing but positive experiences even while getting a cavity filled. I had a bad experience at an old dentist where I felt the procedure and was really nervous. But Dr. Abraham and his staff made sure I felt comfortable and I didn't feel any part of the procedure. It was such a relief. The entire staff here is so friendly and make you feel at home. I highly recommend Lifetime Smiles of OC to anyone looking for a new dentist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 28, 2019

I just had my routine dental visit with Dr Abraham and as always his staff makes me feel like family! His staff Anna and Raquel always great me with a friendly smile! Jon my hygienist always does an excellent job on my dental cleanings! Just saw his Orange Coast magazine award for top Dentist!! Way to go Doc!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 19, 2019

Visited LifeTime Smiles of OC for a check up (New Patient). The environment was great as soon as I stepped into the door they welcomed me. I came in for a Clean Up and X-Rays. They make you feel comfortable and constantly check to make sure that you are okay and not in any discomfort or pain. They informed me on important items that I should be aware of and gave me great advice. I would definitely recommend them to any friends and family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 12, 2018

Dr. Abraham could not have been more understanding and patient when my little sister was absolutely terrified to get a filling. He did everything he could to help her relax, he even let me sit with her and hold her hand while he administered the shots. He explained everything he was doing in a clear and concise manner, which both she and I appreciated. Also, the front desk staff have been so friendly and inviting every time I've come in! Everyone there truly makes going to the dentist a better experience. (: More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 08, 2018

I've been going to Lifetime Smiles for a little while now and I recommend it to everyone. I had a bad experience while having a cavity filled at a different dentist when I was younger, and I was very nervous for the small cavity I had to get filled today and I didn't even feel it! I was very impressed and now I feel much better and much less nervous. I had Invisalign for 6 months, had a chipped tooth filled in, and teeth whitening through Dr. Abraham and I get compliments on my smile all the time! I have never been happier with my teeth and the office staff is so nice and friendly! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 16, 2017

You won't find a better dental practice. I've been coming here for years and Dr. Abraham and his staff are amazing. I have never had any complaints. From a simple cleaning to the crown they just installed, they always do a great job. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 16, 2017

Let me start by saying I am from NYC and have had my most previous dental work done in Manhattan. I was on vacation in SoCal and was referred to Dr. Kareem Abraham by a sibling that knew I was in need of 2 root canals and crowns. From beginning to end I was blown away by the genuine care and attention to detail from the entire staff. Dr. Abraham is so personable and warm and makes you feel at ease throughout your entire procedure. It's so hard to find honest people in any business, and Dr. Abraham stands above most. 2 dentists in NY were cut and dry in their decision to give me my 2nd root canal, while Dr. Abraham put my future interest and benefit first and was able to salvage my tooth. My experience was night and day different from any NY consultations and procedures I have had. Dr. Abraham really cares for his patients and the progression of his practice. Needless to say, I am unbelievably pleased with the result of my procedure and the care and follow up from Dr. Abraham himself. I will now be flying from NY to CA for any future dental procedures. Dr. Abraham is superb! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 29, 2017

I have nothing but great things to say about Life Time Smiles of OC. I've been going to them for at least 8 years now.  Dr. Smetco and Dr. Abraham are great. They are very thorough and want to make sure you are happy.  The entire staff is great. Anna, the office manager is so kind and helpful and John does an amazing teeth cleaning. What can I say, I love my dentist!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 27, 2017

I haven't been to the dentist in years and I was really nervous to go see one. First of all Ana and Raquel made scheduling the appointment super easy. When I went for my initial visit I met the dental hygienist, John. He is super nice, super patient, and very funny. He was very gentle when cleaning my teeth and even let me have breaks in between. Once he was done I met Dr. Abraham. Dr Abraham is amazing. He made me feel like his number one priority. He was very informative, super patient, and very nice. We set up a game plan for a root canal later in the week. When the day came I was so nervous I had taken off almost all the nail polish off of my fingers. But Dr. Abraham and Alex explained to me what was going to happen and again reminded me that I could take as many breaks in between the procedure as I wanted to. After the Dr cleaned out my old filling to see if I indeed needed a root canal he delivered the good news. After taking a closer look at my tooth and cleaning it he no longer saw it necessary to do a root canal. Overall my experience with them has been positive and I would recommend them to everyone. Especially if you are like me and super nervous about going to the dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 10, 2016

I have been going to Dr Smetko for years. He is awesome at what he does and I don't trust many when it comes to my teeth. When I heard he was retiring I was so upset. I came in to meet Dr Abraham and he made me feel super comfortable! He's just as nice and patient as Dr Smetko. I can't forget the office Staff Ana and Raquel were so sweet. They offered coffee/water while waiting and are on it for reminding you about your appointments. John is also super friendly and makes your cleanings go by fast! Thank you, Lifetime Smiles of OC!! Kyra More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 23, 2016

Five stars all the way. Ever since I was referred to this office by my boyfriend I have not stopped coming back, in fact now I look forward to coming in for my dental cleaning. Dr. Abraham, John and the rest of the staff make it that much better! I wish everyone  knew about this office. I never thought the day would come when I'd say "I love going to the dentist". Everyone there is THAT GOOD. Dr. Abraham, John you gave me a lifetime smile I give you a lifetime patient. See ya next time Dr. Abraham, John, Raquel and staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 17, 2016

I started going to Dr. Smetko when I moved to Tustin about 6 or 7 years ago. I keep going back. He is a great dentist. He always explained procedures and really keeps up on current technology. Never had a problem nor did I ever feel like I was getting swindled. I continued to pay out of pocket when I didn't have dental insurance! That's how good he is! Last year Dr. Smetko partnered with another dentist to start transitioning into retirement. I was worried. I love Dr. Smetko and I wondered how it was going be. Dr. Abraham is great! He has the same fascination that Dr. Smetko has. You can tell he really loves being a dentist. I have seen him twice now and am so happy Dr. Abraham is taking over.  Johnathan was the dental hygienist I had at my last 2 cleanings. He is chatty and fun. Pretty much painless.  I also like the office staff. Ana at the front desk is very friendly and knowledgeable. I have gotten a few silver filling replaced, 1 or 2 new fillings, and 1 crown. I was never in pain for any of them. Maybe a little discomfort but that's to be expected.  I highly recommend Dr. Smetko and Dr. Abraham for dental work and cleanings. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.