Patient Reviews

Reviews for LifeTime Smiles of OC

Our Reviews

At LifeTime Smiles of OC, we take great pride in offering quality patient care and delivering exceptional results for our Santa Ana, CA patients. Therefore, Dr. Kareem Abraham and his trained team take into consideration all of the feedback that patients provide us regarding their treatment and their visit to our facility. We have assembled a complete list of our patients' reviews to allow those looking for dental treatment the ability to learn more about our practice. Our goal is to offer comfortable, effective care in a welcoming environment and we invite you to read through our reviews to gain an insight into what you can expect when choosing LifeTime Smiles of OC for your consultation or dental procedure.

Filter48 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 20, 2019

Dr. Abraham and his staff are great!  Not only have they seen me, but our three kids (ages 8,8 & 9, yes twins) and our grandma.   We've all seen dentists that are highly recommended, from Corona Del Mar to San Jose as we use to live in Silicon Valley, but I can honestly say that Sr.Abraham and his staff (from dental hygienists, front office staff to the Doc himself) are the best I've seen.   They are obviously a for profit business, but they go out of their way to make sure you get more value than what you would ever expect.  Dr.Kareem is above all, concerned with the overall health of our entire family. He does things like screen his patients for different issues, as a precaution and doesn't charge extra, just to make sure he has a good overall picture of your health and that you're well informed. I think the biggest thing though is everyone in our family likes going to the dentist because it's always a good experience. The doc is wonderful with our kids and they really like him. They've never complained of anything and that's great! I just recently found out that Dr.Kareem was listed as OC's top 10 doctors in Orange Coast magazine and he didn't pay them a dime, it was a total surprise to him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 01, 2019

Dr. Abraham has been my primary dentist for the past 3 years and will continue to be my dentist in the future. The service is great and the staff is very friendly. From Ana P. In the front desk and Ana M., the dental assistant who is always kind and gentle when taking care of me. I got invisalign and whitening and have been very impressed with the results. I also chipped my front tooth at six flags and Dr. Abraham was able to fix it as if nothing happened. Happy to say the care i have received here has been incredible and the staff is amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 23, 2019

Everyone is super friendly here!!! I've been going to the same dentist office since I was a child. I'm almost 21 years old now! It's not just about cleaning/fixing your teeth here, you get to know everyone that works here and they get to know you! All very cool people and they get the job done right and make you feel good about your teeth and smile! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 16, 2019

The best dentist I have ever been too. I had a terrible experience at my previous dentist, they told me I could not do or have certain things for my teeth. Dr. Abraham helped me get to where I wanted to be, help me get awesome/easy retainers and helped me whiten my teeth! The staff is awesome, the office is always nice and clean and the service is 10/10! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 07, 2019

This dentist office is the best available. I have been a patient here since 1996. The staff is knowledgeable, reliable & personable. I won't go anywhere else for dental care. Top Notch! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 26, 2019

Such a kind and diligent dental team! The entire staff makes you feel welcomed and important. With Dr. Abraham's skills you know your smile is in the right hands More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 19, 2019

I have always hated going to the dentist! Since I was a kid I remember getting so much anxiety when it was time to go and that carried away over as an adult. It had been a really long time since I have been. At least 3 years because my last visit was terrible. After talking with my friend who recommended this office I got up the courage to make an appointment and go. The staff here is so friendly and immediately put me at ease. The new patient process was so simple and I was brought back within 15 mins of being there. Dr Abraham even came out and introduced himself which was another thing that made me so comfortable. My hygienist was Quinn and she was amazing. She took her time and explained everything she was going to do. She was gentle and took into consideration my past experiences. After my cleaning Dr. Abraham came in and chatted about what I wanted to change or get right moving forward with dental care. The entire staff is amazing. Ana, Naomi, Raquel, Quinn and Dr Abraham have really made feel so much better about staying consistent with my preventative care. Not only to have a nice smile but to keep up with overall help. Much thanks to the team More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 30, 2019

This has been one of the best dental offices I have been to. The entire staff is amazing and extremely helpful. I've never had to wait in the waiting room longer than a minute and they do their best to accommodate my teaching schedule. It's great that I can come in on Saturday mornings and not have to wait. Each dentist takes the time to explain procedures; I feel like I learn something new each time! Raquel and Ana take the time to explain each charge and break down insurance coverage. I'm currently on Invisalign and I am liking how easy it is. I highly recommend this dental office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 30, 2019

I've been coming to this place since Ive had teeth and I absolutely love it! Humble people that are honest! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 27, 2019

Dr. Abraham is amazing! I have always had anxiety about going to the dentist but they are so thoughtful and caring always making sure that i am ok throughout any procedure. Would highly recommend. Just had a deep cleaning that i was dreading (again anxiety) but i came here and it was a breeze! Please take a look if you hate dental visits like me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 20, 2019

Great service! Good professional work! A++ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 04, 2019

Update: 6/2019 Oscar no longer works at Lifetime Smiles, but Naomi and Ana are amazing.  They work well with Dr. Abraham, making sure your comfortable, and not in any pain.  They're both friendly and very knowledgeable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 30, 2019

Dr Abraham and his staff are amazing.  Going to the dentist can sometimes give you anxiety but they make you feel so comfortable.  If you're looking for a dentist or to change dentists, I highly recommend you give them a chance.  You won't regret it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 17, 2019

Great staff and Dr Abraham very professional I recommend if u are looking for a dentist stop looking lifetime Smiles is the place to go for your family More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 23, 2018

I have been going here my whole life. I trust the staff with their knowledge and expertise. Very friendly and will always accommodate my schedule. I highly recommend if you are looking for a great dentist with an awesome staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 04, 2019

I started dating my boyfriend, Dagan, around Christmas time last year. I remember he told me he was dropping off chocolates for the office because he enjoyed going there so much. I thought he was uniquely kind for bringing them a gift and that the office must be special to have made that kind of an impact on him. Dagan always raved about how nice everyone was and told me I should check them out. I was looking to get my teeth whitened and Dagan kept suggesting I go to them. They had the method of Zoom teeth whitening which looked promising. So I made an appointment and discovered why my boyfriend loved it so much. Everyone is the office was delightful, kind, and made you feel welcomed and like part of a family. Upon arrival, I had to fill out some paperwork and they took be back within minutes of finishing it. They took excellent care of me while getting my teeth whitened. Checking in on me to make sure I was comfortable, played music for me, and kept changing my gauze because I was being extra.   They were so kind they even called a couple days later to check on the sensitivity of my teeth after the whitening. I now understand why Dagan loves it there so much and would recommend this office to anyone looking for a new dentist. Thanks Dr. Kareem Abraham and staff for taking such good care of me!! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 29, 2019

I've been going to Dr. Abraham for a while now and I have had nothing but positive experiences even while getting a cavity filled. I had a bad experience at an old dentist where I felt the procedure and was really nervous. But Dr. Abraham and his staff made sure I felt comfortable and I didn't feel any part of the procedure. It was such a relief. The entire staff here is so friendly and make you feel at home. I highly recommend Lifetime Smiles of OC to anyone looking for a new dentist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 28, 2019

I just had my routine dental visit with Dr Abraham and as always his staff makes me feel like family! His staff Anna and Raquel always great me with a friendly smile! Jon my hygienist always does an excellent job on my dental cleanings! Just saw his Orange Coast magazine award for top Dentist!! Way to go Doc!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 19, 2019

Visited LifeTime Smiles of OC for a check up (New Patient). The environment was great as soon as I stepped into the door they welcomed me. I came in for a Clean Up and X-Rays. They make you feel comfortable and constantly check to make sure that you are okay and not in any discomfort or pain. They informed me on important items that I should be aware of and gave me great advice. I would definitely recommend them to any friends and family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 09, 2019

I changed to LifeTime Smiles of OC about a year and a half ago and I am so glad I did.  What a difference to have a dentist office who is staffed with individuals who make my experience at the dentist so pleasant.  There is a family environment feeling.    Dr. Abraham is not only personable but also a great dentist.  I would highly recommend Life TimeSmiles of OC to anyone who may not be happy with their current dentistry treatment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 21, 2018

For the best dental work go to Dr. Abraham!! He is absolutely amazing and very detail oriented. He is meticulous at he does. He also does everything possible to make sure you have a pain free experience. I often doze off while in the chair, he makes going to the dentist very comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 12, 2018

Dr. Abraham could not have been more understanding and patient when my little sister was absolutely terrified to get a filling. He did everything he could to help her relax, he even let me sit with her and hold her hand while he administered the shots. He explained everything he was doing in a clear and concise manner, which both she and I appreciated. Also, the front desk staff have been so friendly and inviting every time I've come in! Everyone there truly makes going to the dentist a better experience. (: More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 08, 2018

My prior dentist retired. I made an appointment with Dr. Abraham and have been a patient since then. My husband and I both love going to his office. His staff is friendly and helpful with any questions or concerns. They really care about their patients. I have recommended them to friends, co-workers and family of course! Love the remodeled office as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 07, 2018

Dr. Abraham has been our family dentist for over 2 years now and we could not have been happier. Every time we come in either it's planned or a surprise (ouch) everything is so smooth, starting from the smiles of the reception to the skilled Hand work of the staff. Thanks guys for making the dentist visit a breeze More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 25, 2018

Been coming here for a few years now and there are no complaints. A big plus is that  the staff is very friendly and you always feel welcomed as soon as you walk in the door. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 13, 2018

The whole staff is awesome! Very friendly and go out of there way to help clients achieve their perfect smile. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.Z.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 08, 2018

One of the only dentist that I would recommend so highly.  Takes care of making sure that you are comfortable and takes time to explain everything. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 04, 2018

Dr. Abraham and his team are awesome! They take care of me and are really good at making me feel comfortable. I used to hate the dentist but they're really good at what they do and make me feel very at home. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 24, 2018

Dr Abraham and the staff are so wonderful. They are patient and kind with someone who is sensitive to dental work. They keep appointment times on schedule and accommodate when possible. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 02, 2018

Excellent experience, very clean office & caring staff.  Dr Kareem is very goes the extra mile to follow up a day after you visit him & during the visit really helps you actually understand whats going on with your teeth. I have a small issue with my bite & teeth lately started moving, went to Dr Kareem to get a consultation regarding Invisalign- I'm now on tray #4 and very happy with the progress as well as the whitening process which is being undertaken along with the trays. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 08, 2018

I've been going to Lifetime Smiles for a little while now and I recommend it to everyone. I had a bad experience while having a cavity filled at a different dentist when I was younger, and I was very nervous for the small cavity I had to get filled today and I didn't even feel it! I was very impressed and now I feel much better and much less nervous. I had Invisalign for 6 months, had a chipped tooth filled in, and teeth whitening through Dr. Abraham and I get compliments on my smile all the time! I have never been happier with my teeth and the office staff is so nice and friendly! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 13, 2017

What a great experience! I hadn't been into the dentist in a while and when I walked in, everyone greeted me by name, asked about my family, and made every thing smooth and easy for me. John was amazing; He was enthusiastic and professional, made me feel comfortable in every way, took my mind off the unpleasant parts of getting your teeth cleaned, and made my teeth look and feel 10 times healthier. This was the first time I had ever gone to the dentist and they asked me what I liked and didn't like about my teeth. John let Dr. Abraham know my concerns and we discussed the ways he could help me attain my dream smile. Thank you LifeTime Smiles team and I will be seeing you soon :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 24, 2017

Best dentist ever! And I'm not exaggerating. Seriously they will accommodate you even if it's an emergency. He will make you very comfortable and will not feel any pain at all! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 29, 2017

I have nothing but great things to say about Life Time Smiles of OC. I've been going to them for at least 8 years now.  Dr. Smetco and Dr. Abraham are great. They are very thorough and want to make sure you are happy.  The entire staff is great. Anna, the office manager is so kind and helpful and John does an amazing teeth cleaning. What can I say, I love my dentist!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 27, 2017

I haven't been to the dentist in years and I was really nervous to go see one. First of all Ana and Raquel made scheduling the appointment super easy. When I went for my initial visit I met the dental hygienist, John. He is super nice, super patient, and very funny. He was very gentle when cleaning my teeth and even let me have breaks in between. Once he was done I met Dr. Abraham. Dr Abraham is amazing. He made me feel like his number one priority. He was very informative, super patient, and very nice. We set up a game plan for a root canal later in the week. When the day came I was so nervous I had taken off almost all the nail polish off of my fingers. But Dr. Abraham and Alex explained to me what was going to happen and again reminded me that I could take as many breaks in between the procedure as I wanted to. After the Dr cleaned out my old filling to see if I indeed needed a root canal he delivered the good news. After taking a closer look at my tooth and cleaning it he no longer saw it necessary to do a root canal. Overall my experience with them has been positive and I would recommend them to everyone. Especially if you are like me and super nervous about going to the dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 26, 2017

I can't begin to list ALL of the amazing things about this dentist office. From the front desk/ insurance staff (Raquel and Ana) to the dental hygienist (John) to Dr Smetko and Dr Abraham!!!! They are seriously all so incredible. Their professionalism and care cannot be compared to any other dentist office I've ever been to. I am so happy I finally found a little dental home! I have recommended this dental office to at least 10 of my friends and family members and will continue to do so. It's always such a treat and pleasure to see the staff at Lifetime Smiles! Thank you for everything you do!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 27, 2017

Dr. Abraham and his team are phenomenal and continue to show the same genuine care that has made myself and plenty of my siblings (and extended family members) regulars for so many years. What is the difference between Lifetime Smiles of O.C. and plenty of other dentists out there? They really care about their patients, and provide excellent dental work at the same time. On occasions when I have relocated and moved further away, I've tried other dentists and plenty of them are no different than a lot of mechanics (exaggerating problems and lying to get more business). I also want to say that throughout the years, I have never once experienced any pain during treatment, and whenever I have had a toothache (because of my own negligence) they've made it go away immediately. That's why even though it's a bit of drive, I haven't had the need to go anywhere else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 04, 2017

Been our family dentist since I could remember, excellent, friendly, knowledgeable staff. You may be leaving numb but your perfect smile will have you coming back More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 19, 2016

I've been attending Lifetime Smiles for years! Previously the dentist was Dr. Smetko, and he was always great. When Dr. Abraham took over, I was happy to see that the friendly and accommodating staff remained so. Dr. Abraham is very friendly and knowledgeable, and takes the time to make sure all his patients are comfortable. I highly recommend Lifetime Smiles of OC. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 06, 2016

First i have to say that all the staff is wonderful, nice and always attentive. Ive always had good experiences. I started coming here since about 2006, and Dr. smetko was my first dentist ever. Dr. Abraham is amazing, as my new dentist he always answers my questions and concerns. He is gentle when working on my mouth and makes every visit a breeze, i can assure that you will be pleased and happy coming here. I highly recommend Lifetime Smiles of OC More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 01, 2016

If you are looking for a good dentist this is the place. Dr. Abraham is amazing! So personable and excellent at what he does. The staff is always so friendly. I just love this place. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 28, 2016

This is IT! This is the place. Dr. Abraham, joining one of the best dentists on earth, Dr. Smetko, is an AMAZING dentist and person. Both he and Dr. Smetko are the best dentists I've ever experienced. I have been going to Dr. S for 7 years after not going to the dentist for 8 years due to nothing but bad experiences with other dentists. I now love to go to the dentist -- I even find reasons to see Dr. Abraham, he's so professional, gentle, calm, caring, personable and meticulous. I have the most serious case of dentist anxiety and after Dr. Smetko and now the past few months with Dr. Abraham, I am cured. NO MORE DENTAL ANXIETY. I just got invisilines and it's the dream of a lifetime. Not a moment i was uncomfortable and I enjoy wearing them and keeping them clean. Can't ever say enough. My dental search is over forEVER! Dr. Smetko and Dr. Abraham are 2 of my favorite people as well as being such AMAZING DENTISTS. Thanks for giving me back confidence in my dentist, in taking care of my dental needs and having such a warm place to go to. amazing shout outs to everyone in the office: Oscar, Anna, Raquel, Jonathan and Alex. YOU GUYS ROCK! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 10, 2016

This review is long overdue. I've been coming to this dental office for a while. From the second you walk in Anna and Raquel greet you and make you feel welcome to the office. Jonathan the hygienist is absolutely amazing! He always makes sure you're comfortable and not in pain while getting your teeth cleaned. Oscar and Alex the dental assistants are nice and helpful when they're prepping you for any dental work that needs to be done. Dr. Abraham is absolutely one of the greatest dentists I have ever been to! He's gentle and makes sure that you're doing ok while getting your dental work done. He explains everything and makes sure you are fully comfortable before proceeding with your dental work. I appreciate that! : ) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 10, 2016

I have been going to Dr Smetko for years. He is awesome at what he does and I don't trust many when it comes to my teeth. When I heard he was retiring I was so upset. I came in to meet Dr Abraham and he made me feel super comfortable! He's just as nice and patient as Dr Smetko. I can't forget the office Staff Ana and Raquel were so sweet. They offered coffee/water while waiting and are on it for reminding you about your appointments. John is also super friendly and makes your cleanings go by fast! Thank you, Lifetime Smiles of OC!! Kyra More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 23, 2016

Five stars all the way. Ever since I was referred to this office by my boyfriend I have not stopped coming back, in fact now I look forward to coming in for my dental cleaning. Dr. Abraham, John and the rest of the staff make it that much better! I wish everyone  knew about this office. I never thought the day would come when I'd say "I love going to the dentist". Everyone there is THAT GOOD. Dr. Abraham, John you gave me a lifetime smile I give you a lifetime patient. See ya next time Dr. Abraham, John, Raquel and staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 17, 2016

I started going to Dr. Smetko when I moved to Tustin about 6 or 7 years ago. I keep going back. He is a great dentist. He always explained procedures and really keeps up on current technology. Never had a problem nor did I ever feel like I was getting swindled. I continued to pay out of pocket when I didn't have dental insurance! That's how good he is! Last year Dr. Smetko partnered with another dentist to start transitioning into retirement. I was worried. I love Dr. Smetko and I wondered how it was going be. Dr. Abraham is great! He has the same fascination that Dr. Smetko has. You can tell he really loves being a dentist. I have seen him twice now and am so happy Dr. Abraham is taking over.  Johnathan was the dental hygienist I had at my last 2 cleanings. He is chatty and fun. Pretty much painless.  I also like the office staff. Ana at the front desk is very friendly and knowledgeable. I have gotten a few silver filling replaced, 1 or 2 new fillings, and 1 crown. I was never in pain for any of them. Maybe a little discomfort but that's to be expected.  I highly recommend Dr. Smetko and Dr. Abraham for dental work and cleanings. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 19, 2018

As I was looking for a same day appointment because I was having so much pain on my wisdom tooth.. I've call serval dentists that didn't take same day appointment :(  .. when a co-worker suggested me her dentist not knowing if they do same day appointment.. I gave it try and told them the pain I was going through and ask if they would treat it ..when Raquel told me yes !!! She book me in.. when I got there I met the most amazing super I mean super friendly receptionist Raquel and Ana María!! They made me feel so welcomed made sure I felt comfortable.. after my treatment doctor Abraham would call just to make sure everything was ok .. I like it so much I started to take kids ages (5 and 3) which now we made LifeTime Smiles of OC our family dentist... More

4.0
DAPI
Review from H.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 17, 2018

Super friendly staff, very easy to make an appointment.First time at any dentist I fully understand my treatment plan, helps lessen my anxiety. Everyone makes sure I'm comfortable. I'm liking it here! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.